[Tutorial] Step by Step: How to Join & Level Up CNBLUE’s Daum Cafe


Hello Beautiful BOICE,

I have been meaning to put this tutorial together the moment that I figured out how to level up my membership on CNBLUE‘s Daum Cafe but want’ able to until today so THANK YOU all for your patience and without further adieu, here it is! This tutorial will cover step by step how to:

  • Create a Daum Account
  • Join CNBLUE’s Official Cafe (Basic Membership Status)
  • Level Up your Basic Membership To Official BOICE “Level 2 Status” (You will want to do this step if you would like to access all the Special Media FNC shares)

2013-07-02_Daum_Cafe_Header

STEP 1: Making a Daum Account

First things first, In order to join CNBLUE’s Official Daum Cafe, you first need to create a Daum account. Please READ CAREFULLY and follow the instructions below to create your initial account.

Official Daum Cafe Membership (CNBLUE cafe)

STEP 2: Joining the Cafe

Now that you have an official Daum account, you can change any personal settings and then proceed over to CNBLUE’s Cafe.

2013-07-12_Part1STEP 3: Leveling Up Your Membership

So by now you are officially a member of CNBLUE‘s cafe!! YAY! You now hold a Basic Membership or “Level 1 Status” but you can’t stop here if you want to be able to access the rest of the site! There are already some threads that you can view but at this point, you are really limited in what you can access with the “free” membership. This part of the tutorial requires a bit more navigating of the foreign place that is CNBLUE‘s Cafe page so PLEASE follow the steps carefully before asking me questions, I WILL NOT ANSWER QUESTIONS that can easily be answered if you just read!!

2013-07-12_Part_3There are basically three steps to leveling your account to become Official BOICE in the cafe.

  1. Introducing yourself here  -“출석인사”
  2. Registering by Answering 7 questions
  3. Checking your status

It IS SUPER IMPORTANT THAT YOU FOLLOW ALL THE RULES LISTED!! If you don’t, the cafe staff may deny your application and you’ll have to do it all over again!

As the image above shows, click “Foreign BOICE” to view that board. You will see this:

2013-07-12_Part_3_B2013-07-12_1746__Rules

After you’ve read all the rules, Head over to the Introduction Section that looks like this “출석인사”

2013-07-12_Part_3_C

2013-07-12_Part_3_DOnce you have posted your Intro, Next head over to the “Registration” Section, click that and copy/paste the questions but enter YOUR OWN CORRECT ANSWERS:

2013-07-12_Registration 2013-07-12_Part_3_EOnce you have submitted your Application in the Registration Area, you now have to wait to have your application reviewed by the staff. If it is accepted then you will see your post in the “Official Member” Section but if your application has been denied for whatever reason, you will see it in the “Deleted Posts” Section with a reason why it was denied. Once you figure out what you did wrong, make whatever corrections you need to make and follow the steps again to post your answers, rinse and repeat.

2013-07-12_Registration

STEP 4: Leveling up Part 2

OK so let’s recap, first you followed some rules, made your intro, and answered a few questions. You checked the “Official Member” section and found your info there so you’re good to go right? WRONG!!! Now is the fun part! You still can’t access any of the REAL goodies yet because you still aren’t a “Level 2 BOICE”, you are now considered a ‘Level 1″ Member. To view your current status, check here:

2013-07-12_about_me 2013-07-12_About_U

OK so now that you’ve confirmed your “newbie” status, you need to get to level two and the only way to do that is to comment, comment, comment!! Check the same thread that you posted your Intro in and read other BOICE comments and reply to them! This is the perfect time to get to know other Foreign BOICE just like yourself and even talk to friends you already know! I am not really sure how many comments you need to get to the next level because I didn’t really pay attention to how many I left. But it wasn’t hard to post 10-15 comments in a matter of a day or two! I think it takes about 10-20 comments/posts to get you to “Level 2 BOICE” but if anyone knows exactly how many it takes, please let me know!

Try Posting on these threads:

  • “출석인사”
  • “자유친목”new
  • “10대친목”new

Whatever you do at this point, DON’T SPAM THE CAFE!! That is the quickest way to get your account or your membership status revoked! Once you have become “Level 2 BOICE”, you can now access all the parts of the cafe threads that you were restricted from before except for areas that are especially for Staff or for CNBLUE members themselves! Yonghwa and Jungshin have recently been active on the cafe in this thread “팬들에게“. Yonghwa even replied to a fan’s comment about himself and left a cute message for fans! His Official Daum ID is 진짜용용 which translates to “Real Yong Yong! hehe He’s SUPER CUUUUUUUTE!!

That’s the end of the tutorial so I really hope I was able to clear up some of the more tricky steps to Leveling Up! Remember that joining the cafe means you get to enjoy all the images and videos that FNC shares with fans however, they have recently informed us BOICE, NOT TO REPOST OR SHARE any media they post! I know, it’s a stupid rule but its their rule and we have to abide by them! Please pass along this information to any BOICE you know who need the help!!

LOVE,

mari logo

63 thoughts on “[Tutorial] Step by Step: How to Join & Level Up CNBLUE’s Daum Cafe

  1. Can you help me? I have not sign in daum for months and now i cannot sign in because i have forgot my password and id. The most serious thing is i forgot what name i for during sign up……. luckly I remember the email address (not the one at below)!

    So can you or anyone please help me to find my account?

    If you or anyone can help me, please email me! =)

    email add: capricorncow19@yahoo.com

    • I’m sorry, I can’t help you recover your account for Daum. I have just provided the info for becoming a member of the Cafe. Please contact Daum for help. Thanks and Good luck

  2. hi, i appreciate your tuto a lot, they deleted me and they told me to check the secret memo (lock button), can you tell me what they mean by that plz?

  3. Hi, thank you for tutorial.. I joined the Fancafe but I didn’t level-up! I commented too much but I didn’t become level 2 member yet! I emailed them but they didn’t reply. What I can do now? 😦

    • Not sure what to tell you. I’m really not FNC staff so I can’t tell you why they haven’t let you level up! You’re going to have to email them again until they reply!

  4. thank you very much for your tutorial. i really happy that i can be boice in daum cafe and i can really know them 🙂

    • First of all the tutorial does work, it’s worked for everyone who can follow the steps and cnblue’s cafe rules. And I said to read all carefully because it actually explains the problem you have so READ it again and email the cafe staff at global@fncent.com if you have any other questions or complaints! BTW, the word is Lock not luck. Thanks

  5. Thanks for this tutorial it really helped me but I m waiting for approval when I click to official members I see

    회원님은 현재 준회원이세요. 이 게시판은 BOICE 이상 읽기가 가능해요.
    등업신청 관련 게시판을 통해 신청하거나, 카페 활동을 열심히 하셔서 회원 등급을 올려보세요

    이 카페 회원 등급 보기▶

    is it normal ?

  6. hi, mari. i still confused about the green icon beside your nickname on your status section. is it a newbie status or a leveled up status? because mine is not like yours, but yellow icon. thanks before 🙂

    • Yes, mine has a number 2 and its green which shows I’m leveled up. The yellow icon shows you’re ‘Associate’ membership title. Hope that clears it up for you =)

      • oh. okay, mari 🙂 it means i’m still in level 1? 😮
        and like you’ve said before, in order to get level 2 we must to comment and comment, right? you mean we must do comment in the place we gave our intro…. or how? :/ bcs i’ve tried to open 출석인사, 자유친목, and 10대친목 section, and their posts still haven’t showed anything 😦 …or those sections are just for the leveled up one? hope you won’t get angry bcs i’m too much asking ㅠㅠ kkk. thankyou again, mari!

        • No, I’m not angry lol…I’m not sure which the free boards are but what I would do is just click around! There are lots of other English speaking BOICE that have commented throughout the cafe so just have a good look around and see if you can find something to reply to, that’s pretty much what I did.

          • kkk glad that you’re not angry :3
            okay then, i’ll try like what you’ve said. hope it’ll turn out good. i’m so hopeless bcs i can’t read all those posts like other ppl ㅠㅠ hahaha.
            thank you so much for answering my quest, mari! and for this tutorial too~ =^^=

  7. Oh, I didn’t know that there is a Level 2 for Boice 😮 Thank you for the information Unni !!
    As I don’t understand Korean very much, I don’t dare to post everywhere on the fancafe ^^”…

  8. Hi Mari, first I wanna thank you so much for very detailed tutorial! Then could I ask you to do me a favor?Our Vietnamese Boices almost don’t know English well enough to follow your tutorial, so I wanna translate it into Vietnamese. But I also know that you dont like anybody to take your posts and pics out of this site, so I wonder if this solution works – I will follow your tutorial, do it by myself and then write a Vietnamese tutorial from my own work. I will leave the credit “A tutorial by Mari (it links to your site)” at the bottom of the post. How do you think about it?

    Hope that you could help us to join Daum cafe, Vietnamese Boices thank you so much again!

    • Hi! Yes that’s fine and I really am so happy you can use my tutorial, you have my permission to share it like you suggested and I would appreciate the credit back.

      Let me know if you need anything else =))

  9. Thanks, Mari for the post. I wasn’t aware of your Step 4. I thought I was already a member as I could view all the videos and photos. After I’ve checked my status, I now know I’m a Level 2 Boice. I don’t think I made more than 4 comments to earn being in Level 2.

Leave Mari a Comment <33

