[Scan | Trans] the FNC Magazine No.1 Interview: Kang Minhyuk


Know

CNBLUE’s secret that I know? This is a secret that I never told to anybody else… if this fact is revealed, I am sure people who are sleeping will be woken up (because of surprise). Jungshin sometimes sleeps with his mouth open. Jungshin I’m sorry!! (laughs). In our dorm, Jonghyun hyung often walks around without wearing anything so he’s totally naked and he does not like to put anything on his body indeed. He looks like he wants to show off his body that he built up in the gym. My personal secret, I have a lot of scar marks!

Memory

I want to forget some of my childhood memories. I was in 6th grade elementary school when I first learned how to swim. The first time I learned to dive, at that time I was immature and did everything without thinking beforehand. I tried to dive but my pants fell off when I hit the water!! I was so embarrassed since there were so many girls behind me. I tried to find my pants right away but I couldn’t find them!. I really wish I could leave that memory behind but even now, it keeps haunting me.

Handle

I am mastering almost all kinds of games. Even though its something new that I have never done before, I can complete it in several minutes. The other members never ask me to play along with them because I can master it in a short time and sometimes I lose interest easily because of this (he thinks that the game was not interesting anymore).

Lee Jungshin interviewing Kang Minhyuk

I love a woman …, …, …, …, ( Jungshin asked Minhyuk to fill in four blank spaces in order)

Woman! Who! Looks at me! Only!

What if I meet my ideal type on the street?

That was impossible…

What if you do?

I will approached and talk to her.

Okay, describe your ideal woman you wish to meet on the street.

A Woman wearing a navy blue coat, black skinny jeans, thick neat muffler, medium heels and beautiful long wavy hair on her back. **Wow, he’s really descriptive and knows what he wants huh?**

Minhyuk‘s good points?

I have mild personality.

What does your favorite coffee and cake?

Americano syrup added and sweet potato cake.

Name an actor you want to go to have your favorite coffee and cake with.

Senior Kang Dongwoon who had cast in ‘Temptation of Wolves’, because he’s a handsome man.

And if you go to bakery with four other people, who else are the other two you want to go with?

Jaehyuk and Sangwook (they are actors too).

What if the cake is cursed?

Whoever eats the cake will fall in love with Kang Minhyuk.

Name three abilities you want to have?

Drumming skills, masculine face, and to be a good son for my parents.

What do you do everyday once you open your eyes in the morning?

I check the time on my cell phone.

What if the company asked you to shave your hair?

I have No problem doing it.

And what if the company asked you to grow your hair as long as Jungshin’s?

I have No problem doing that too!

Would you do whatever they ordered you to do?

Depends on whom is ordering me.

Do you ever think that you are really good-looking?

No, I never.

Your butt is too flat; don’t you intend to make it bigger with exercise?

About exercise, I do better than you do, I am working on it.

And what about the front?

No~~

Do you have the intention for whitening your skin? You’re too yellow.

I’m attending dermatology regularly.

Do you feel that you are a perfectionist?

No, no, of course not.

Right now, where would you want to go?

To any place I want to.

33 year old Kang Minhyuk, would he is still be in CNBLUE?

Nothing will change; I will be performing in CNBLUE’s concerts and the in the audience will be my wife cheering me on.

What dream do you want tonight?

Dream about having a lot of money! Pig dream? (He was referring to dreaming about a piggy bank full of money)

(To Minhyuk, CNBLUE are…)

Jungshin is a friend.

Yonghwa is a reliable eldest brother.

Jonghyun is a reliable second elder brother.

CNBLUE is everything.

Actor

‘Whenever I remember the family in the drama, I’m really happy.’

Kim Nanjoo senior has almost the same personality with her character in the drama, she also treated me just like her own a little brother in real life.  So whenever I acted with her, I did feel like I am around my own family. I heard also that the drama had a unique nick name ‘a national drama’. Wherever I go, people call me Cha Sekwang. I am not like Cha Sekwang who has many tricks to charm girls but I want to be my like brother-in-law, Yoo Junsang senior who knows exactly what to do to in order of how to treat woman well. If I mention about my ideal type, I have to say I love woman who watches over me. During drama shooting every casts did not feel any awkwardness when we acted together, we used to let each other know if somebody made mistake because we were that close. Besides, we didn’t have anybody else but the family (in drama). I want to balance between CNBLUE’s activities and acting better but I prefer working with CNBLUE because it is my roots.

Singer

‘There are many things I want to learn.’

If there is a chance, I want to continue learning acting or other things. There are many things I want to learn, it would be fun to learn something new … I want to learn piano again, clarinet and saxophone. But most of all is piano, even though it would be hard to touch it again (since its been so long since I play) but I think I can do it well. Besides I want to learn piano because its such a different instrument from the drums. I always wanted to be a drummer who can adapt musically with CNBLUE. Because I am a CNBLUE member and we don’t know what’s in the future for us or what CNBLUE will be like. I want to be a drummer who able to adapt with the team. I have written lyrics but I want to try to compose a song, I want to know how it feels when I’m walking down the street and the song I composed is playing somewhere (laugh).

You know, of all the CNBLUE members, I have to say that while they are all humble, Minhyuk is the most humble and honest person, ever! He’s so funny and tries to downplay his looks but really, the guy is a killer! And BTW, thanks to him for spilling the beans on the guys and how they are in the dorm… JH liking to walk around in the nude (GAWD if only I can be a fucking fly on the damn wall, yes I would want to be a bug just to see Jonghyun‘s naked HAWT ass LOL)  and JS catching flies in his mouth while he sleeps (waaah I guess If I’m still a fly, I should avoid that death trap LOL) though, I really wish he would’ve said something secret about his hyung Yonghwa, I’m dying to hear something juicy about him and what little secret habits he has when he’s relaxed at home with his members!! What an awesome interview^^

**PLEASE DO NOT ALTER LOGOS ON IMAGES/ PLEASE DO NOT RE-POST/ Share OR COPY/ PASTE ANYTHING ON COLORMECNBLUE w/o Proper Credit OR Permission/ DO NOT HOTLINK IMAGES OR LINKS/ Always Link back to COLORMECNBLUE**

Source: the FNC Magazine
Scanned: Parishin
Korean – Bahasa Trans: Raisha @cnblue4ina
Bahasa – English Trans & Edited: Tara Lee @blue plum blossoms decoded

English Edited & Posted by Mari @ ColorMeCNBLUE

4 thoughts on “[Scan | Trans] the FNC Magazine No.1 Interview: Kang Minhyuk

  1. Pingback: [Pic | Trans] 130403 Kang Minhyuk: “Lets have this fun together with the Spring!” | Color Me CNBLUE

  2. Pingback: [Scan | Trans] the FNC Magazine No.1 Interview: Lee Jungshin | Color Me CNBLUE

  3. “In our dorm, Jonghyun hyung often walks around without wearing anything so he’s totally naked and he does not like to put anything on his body indeed. ”

    Thank you, Minhyuk, now my fangirl imagination is running completely wild.
    Really, you’re the best (y)

    • Ditto babe, I read that and LOLED so hard and then I got completely quiet and just started thinking of that milky skinned sexy beast walking around the house… with NOTHING ON!! UNNFFFF!!!

Leave Mari a Comment <33

